UK commercial fishing licences explained

26th August 2015

Commercial fishing licences are not all the same

Understanding your UK commercial fishing licence, what is allowed and what is required by law, is very important. It can also be quite complicated and varies form region to region around the UK. For that reason, we are not going to try and explain everything but will provide a link to the UK Marine management organisation guidance.

Click Here

Licences are divided into two sizes - under 10m and over 10 m

All under ten metre licences are Category A.

Over ten metre licences can be Category A, Category B or Category C.

This is covered in detail in the Government website:

Click here

How do I apply for a UK fishing licence ?

Read the DEFRA guide on applying for or buying a UK commercial fishing licence:

Click Here

If you found this article interesting please share it with others who may like it.